Everything is coming together ðŸ§¿

Finally, after so many years of grinding, and striving to be financially independent, I am finally here. I am not wealthy nor rich, but I can now say that all my bills are paid, my future is secured, and I have investments for passive income. The good thing about this is that I am not alone in this success, I have Kins supporting me and simultaneously becoming more successful in his craft as well.

2023 started off a very blessed year for us. Our house and lot is finally completing construction this year, our online shop’s sales is increasing again, our travel and tours business is starting to get inquiries and bookings again, and all our fur babies are healthy. As you all know, 2022 has been quite a struggle for us, so we were really looking forward to a better one this year.

Both our careers are also booming. I started freelancing late last year and I now have 3 good paying clients. I am now earning more than I ever earned in my previous jobs, minus the struggle of commuting and the stress of working in a toxic environment. I am now blessed with clients who pay well and treat people well. My work time is also very flexible that I still have time to meet up with my friends, go out for some self-care, and to manage our home and be a good home maker. I also have more time to cook and bake for Kins, which I really enjoy. More about that here.

Along with this, Kins is starting his new job, and he will be earning so much more than I do. I am so proud of him because I know how hard he works. He deserves to be compensated for it. Another great news is his new job is just near our home, so no need to commute anymore and he can even save up what he used to spend for transportation. He can also have more time to play basketball, which I know really makes him happy.

We started our relationship without any businesses and with mediocre salaries, now we are both thriving! It really feels good to see how much we have grown together in our relationship and I am sure we are going to grow even more in the long run. What I love most about our relationship is that it is everything that I have read in books as a kid, it’s easy and it never hurts. We never fight because we talk things through all the time. I never thought that it’s possible to be this peaceful in a relationship so I am really in awe everyday.

We both had a hell of a past before we are where we are now. Together. But I can’t think of anybody else to power through everything with. Our tragic histories contributed to our successes today and for that I am grateful.

My love, I am proud of you.
I am proud of us.

An insight sounds great...