The Place That Turned Me Into A Beach Person.

If you look at my instagram, you probably won’t believe that I never liked the beach, but that’s the truth. I only go there for the photos, I don’t even go for a swim. First, because I don’t know how. Second, because the idea of the ocean being vast and unpredictable have always scared me. That’s why I always prefer going out for a hike rather than swimming at the beach.

Until the time I went to La Union. The beach isn’t even as beautiful and pristine as the other beaches that I’ve been to, but the waves were massive and calming. The crowd was awesome and the night life was legitimately fun! The waves kind of eaten me alive but it looks like they also took all my stress with them and I’m really grateful!

We stayed at a transient house along Urbiztondo, just few minutes away from Flotsam and Jetsam (which is the most famous place in LU, I think). We only paid 600php each for a night and I believe it’s the cheapest accommodation in the area. It doesn’t even look cheap. We got a whole 2-bedroom apartment to ourselves. That’s a steal right? Hit me up for the contact details of the owner! He was very nice and accommodating!

On our way home, I took my cousins to Everybody’s Café in San Fernando, Pampanga. Have you ever heard how Pampanga is called the culinary capital of the Philippines? They really serve the most delicious and unique food I ever tasted. Everybody’s Café serves legit kapampangan food as well as exotic ones! Definitely a must try!

Travelling with my cousins for the first time probably has something to do with why I enjoyed the place so much. I guess there’s really nothing better than spending time with family, yes?

Definitely went back to Manila replenished and more alive!

In fact, a day after I got home from La Union, I already booked a trip back for March 2019. That’s how hard I fell in love with the place!! It’s worth a visit, so I suggest you set a date for this trip now!

An insight sounds great...